Science is Cool LIF

In celebration of finally finishing grad school, I’ve decided to host a fun LIF!

As a scientist, I’ve decided to be dorky and make my LIF science related 🙂

So, every weekday starting August 6th I will post a picture. This picture will relate to science in some way. Your task, will be to tell me WHAT THE SCIENTIFIC SIGNIFICANCE of the picture is.

Pictures will be posted any time after 12:01 am. And entries will be accepted through 11:59 pm.

The first 4 weeks will be open submission. You will get 1 point for each day you correctly guess the scientific significance. After 4 weeks, the top X contenders (as determined by me) will enter the “finals” and will compete for 5 additional days with particularly difficult images. The winner after 5 weeks will win:

Cantillon Fou Foune
Upland Peach
and a 3rd bottle based on the winners wants!

 

Pictures and submission instructions will be posted here so keep an eye out!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Science is Cool LIF

  1. oh yeah man I’m glad I’m subscribed to this one. hopefully I will actually be AROUND and not working on some crazy mission to try and win the prize lol

Leave a reply... please use your RB Username!

